Book 1: The Girl on the Train

Book number one – The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins.

Book - The Girl on the Train
The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

Because on the day I came up with this stupid idea, I told my friend (and hairdresser) about it who not only recommended this book as one she’d just read, but also handed me the copy she had been reading. So, it has been at the top of the list. I’ll keep you posted.

Review: Glad I read this on a rainy day and had a built in excuse to stay in and read all day. It is properly page turning – just enough information to get my mind wandering off on tangents and wondering about who to believe. A cast of characters who I did not warm to, but still wanted to read about, which I find is a rare thing.

Start date: 1/1/2017
Finish date: 1/1/2017
Location(s): Bedroom/living room (very rainy day)
Target: 1/39

Leave a Reply

