Book 4: French Revolutions

French Revolutions by Tim Moore
French Revolutions by Tim Moore

And the next book – French Revolutions: Cycling the Tour de France by Tim Moore.

Review:¬†This was recommended by a friend who cycles. I still consider myself a cyclist, although I have not actually ridden anywhere for a long time, and can get geeky about merino clothing. I’m also fascinated by the French revolution, so I thought this book was a good choice. I did enjoy the man’s struggle with a major feat of willpower and determination. However, there were several points when I wanted to give the author a good shake to pull him out of his naivety about his own experience, abilities and expectations.

Date started: 15/1/2017
Date finished: 20/1/2017
Location(s): 
Target: 4/36

Leave a Reply

