Book 6: The Trouble with Women

The Trouble with Women by Jacky Fleming
The Trouble with Women by Jacky Fleming

 

The sixth book is The Trouble with Women by Jacky Fleming, which bewitched me in the comic book shop.

review:  I went to the lovely Page 45 as I book tokens to spend. I needed some help as I didn’t know where to begin – the staff were lovely and we chatted about what sort of prose books I read and what I’m interested in generally. They gave me stacks (literally!) to peruse.

I was hooked on this book from the opening line on the back cover: “Can women be genuises, or are their arms too short?” The rest is just as funny and therefore I read the whole thing by the evening. Fantastic.

start date: 28/1/2017
finish date: 28/1/2017
location(s): shop, tram, living room
target: 6/34

Leave a Reply

